9 days in Trump’s America

I posted on Facebook, “Does anyone else feel like we’re in the prequel to a dystopian YA novel?” I hope my district ends up being the privileged one.

My (foreign) internet friends are trying to convince me to leave the country. I’m not Muslim. I was born here. I’m protestant and white. But I think they’re still afraid for me.

But I have a violent misdemeanor in my background from 7 years ago, so I can only have short visits in countries that don’t require a visa. I still plan to travel. Where? Somewhere, who knows. Maybe the terrorists will blow up an airport and I’ll die there.

(Yeah, I’m not doing so well these days.)

Leave a Reply

